-1 of 2-

LAKESIDE VILLAGE HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION GENERAL MEETING 2017 MINUTES 15 March 2017

NOTE: This meeting was originally scheduled for 7 February 2017 and was postponed due to inclement weather.

Meeting convened 7:30 PM Present: - Jim Johnson, Phil Faulkner, Dion Raymond, Sheila Arestad, Debbie Bazara, Dorothy Montgomery and Linsey Anglemyer of Protocol.

Sheila called the meeting to order and asked homeowners to be sure to sign in and collect the handouts for the meeting. The handout included a copy of the proposed budget for 2017 and the minutes of the last annual meeting.

<u>MINUTES</u> - Homeowners were invited to review the minutes of the last General Meeting (February 2, 2016) and submit corrections. There was a motion to accept the minutes as submitted. This was seconded and approved unanimously.

2016 Projects/Major Expenses Report for 2016

A handout describing major expenses for the year was distributed. Linsey outlined the completed projects, which included a new sign at the entrance to the property, resurfacing the swimming pool and replacing carpeting in the starwells. The fences surrounding four patios were also replaced. Legal expenses for collecting delinquent dues was also listed.

Routine expenses included water, sewer, gas, garbage, cable, phone (in the cabana) and electricity. That totaled \$110,186.42 for 2016. Insurance on the property came to \$28,018.14 including earthquake insurance.

2017 PROJECTS

The board has a number of projects on the "to do" list for 2017. These include replacing the fence along 312th Street, deck repairs and sealing, replacing additional storage doors and replacing all of the lighting on the property with LED fixtures.

2017 BUDGET

Linsey presented the 2017 operating budget. There is no special assessment or dues increase scheduled for 2017. There were a few questions to address before homeowners were asked to vote to accept the budget. The budget passed with a unanimous vote.

2017 BOARD MEMBER ELECTION

Dion Raymond was re-elected to a new, three-year term. Dorothy Montgomery has completed the term left vacant by the departure of Melanie Hobden and declined to be nominated. Cody Herrington was nominated and elected to a three-year term.

The Board consists of:

Jim Johnson (term expires Feb 2018) Phil Faulkner (term expires Feb 2018) Sheila Arestad (term expires Feb 2019) Debbie Bazara (term expires Feb 2019) Cody Herrington (term expires Feb 2020) Dion Raymond (term expires Feb 2020)

There being no additional items on the agenda, Linsey adjourned the meeting at 8:50 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted by Sheila K. Arestad, Secretary